After what felt like a major tooth extraction, I’m finally posting a little about myself.

Hi everyone, my name is Justin Burdick, and I will be the upcoming associate pastor of Central Church. Some have already seen my face, through pictures, and possible videos (hopefully none ill regret) but you have not really met me. Well, I am the son of northerners who brought me to the Bible Belt, and with that I have adapted a style and speech that is, as many would put it, different.

Apart from my flaws, I have done one amazing thing right. Two years ago, I married an awesome woman named Hollie. She is my support, and sometimes my only means of keeping a level head. If you ever get a chance to meet her, I promise she will bless you. On top of being a part of an awesome duo, we decided to make it a trio. In September, we will be having our first child, a boy, Elijah Jack Burdick. He will join the circus of our house with our two 70lbs dogs (Bella and Dixie), bearded dragon (Spike; she’s a girl), and two fish (unnamed 😉 ). With all the chaos, I can truly say we are blessed.

Now……… A little about me. I am 24 years old and was born in Port Huron, MI. I hold a bachelors degree in Psychology, from The University of Southern Mississippi. I have been in ministry since March 2009 officially, but active in ministry since 2006. It is amazing to be able do the work that God has commissioned us to do. I can’t help but stand in awe of the fact that He chose to take a sinner as filthy as I was, offer redemption and righteousness, and give me a higher calling. Wow.

Well that is all I guess I am willing to “brag” about. I hope The Lord blesses all that reads this. If you want any more info about me, or just want to talk shoot me an email at j_burd16@yahoo.com or DM me on Twitter @Justin_Burdick I would love to hear from you. God Bless. -Justin

Time To Toil…