THANK YOU TO ALL WHO HAVE GIVEN SO FAR… WE ARE CLOSE… BUT HAVE NOT MADE OUR GOAL YET!

Money Graph

When I was in college at Southeastern Baptist in Laurel, MS. I was blessed to sit under the teaching of Dr. Gerald Kellar. He loved us preacher boys and taught us a lot about the practical side of ministry. My son Simon bears his name. I remember a lot of the things he said through those years

On one particular day we were discussing church budgets and money issues. With his raspy voice he said “Boys, if you cast the vision for what God is doing, be sure to ask people to fund it!” I wrote that down in the back of my bible and dated it so I wouldn’t forget! As with many things, he was right!

God has given us the vision, and if you have followed our blog or had us at your church, you have heard it clearly! We are excited about what God is doing already in our group! God clearly lead us to plant a church, and what He says you can “faith” in! I have no doubt that there will be a new church and ministries in this county in the near future. If you are reading this blog and want to know more, please feel free to read all of our other post since we began this blog in July. You can sure call me for information as well or hit me up on Facebook.

We have been raising $18,500 since June. God has used many of you to get to where we are at now. We sure are thankful for the support. Currently, we have $13,800 raised. We have a little further to go to meet our goal. I want to ask you to help us get there by December 31st! When I say help us, I mean that Central isn’t only depending on others to meet the goal. Members of Central have contributed 27% of this fund. We don’t want others to hand it all to us. It’s a joint effort of us all. It is essential to meet it by the end of the year because in the New Year we will be raising money for outreach, evangelism, discipleship and advertising.

So pray about how you can help us meet this budget. Then open your check book up and send what God tells you! It is an investment in church planting for sure and it wont go to waste!

Charity, our mother church is housing this money for us. Send your offering to Charity. P.O. Box 286 Ward, AR 72176

Thank you in advance for your support of this ministry!

TIME TO TOIL

Colossians 1:28,29

