“And my God will supply every need of yours according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus. To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen!” Philippians 4: 19, 20

Image

In short and with a SHOUT OF PRAISE, I am thrilled to say; our “Opening Budget” has been reached! Thanks to the generosity of Charity (our sponsoring church), Mt. Calvary Association, several other BMAA churches, individuals, and members at Central, the Lord has provided the need IN FULL!

Image

Because of a few end of the month gifts in December, we were able to reach our goal by December 31, 2013 as planned! As you know, I last reported us as being just shy of the money needed! All of that changed with those gifts! Yeah, you know how I am, I went Pentecostal for a day or so!

As you may know the “Opening Budget” funds all the items needed to launch our public worship service. 95% of it is in regard to sound & lighting. Things that most churches already have, new church plants do not. Central is no different, yet now we are equipped to take a huge step in this area of our ministry.

The fund raising began back in the early summer. My family and I made 21 trips to churches in Arkansas and Mississippi. When you are on the road that many times, sometimes you begin to ask yourself, “Will this work?” God is faithful and so are “mission minded” people!

On a personal note, it was a tremendous blessing to me when I found out that the first offering to come in, came from my home church where I was saved and ordained. It wasn’t planned that way, it just happened that way. Lee’s Chapel Baptist Church #2 just outside Picayune, MS was the first to respond. I thought how neat it was that the church where it all started for me was the first to give. So, in particular, I’d like to give a thanks to them for their help in this matter.  Not that their gift was any more important than others, it was just a special blessing to me!

Image

Thank you to all of you who have been a part of this! God knows each one and He will bless you tremendously!

With the passing of this fund raiser, we turn in the New Year to the next agenda. The “Outreach Budget”. I will be sharing more about this soon, so stay tuned! We’ve got another goal to reach!

Blessings to you all, continue to pray for us!

Time To Toil

Colossians 1: 28,29

